The Five Colors and its Symbols

The different colors belonging to the Five Dhayani Buddhas represent different significances.

The White represents purity
The Yellow represents stability
The Blue represents limitlessness and all pervasive
The Green represents victory
And the Red represents compassion

Generally true to all occasions, these five colors represent the five different directions such as: Center, East, South, West, North.

Starting from Center each of the five directions represent blue, white, yellow, red and green respectively.

Source: Tibetan Yungdrung Bon Arts

Copyright © WebMaster Pawo Dorje aka Andrey Nicolaev
We allow publication of material with attribution on the web-site BON CHILDREN
Хостинг от uCoz